3 Educators Named Teacher Of The Year In Shasta County

Teachers of the Year have been announced by the Shasta County Office of Education. The 2024 Teachers of the Year will be honored at the Educator Appreciation Dinner in the Spring. There are three selected each year for the three levels of schools. They are: Heidi Garcia of Millville Elementary School, middle school teacher Wayne Randolph of Boulder Creek School in the Enterprise District, and Kenneth Howes of Fall River High School. One teacher each year is selected for consideration as California State Teacher of the Year, and that’s Kenneth Howes.